Skip to main content

Rochester Woodcarvers

Rochester, MN

Annual Show
Festival of Trees
Club Officers
Local Classes
Tools & Wood
Related Links
Contact Us
Club Officers

Our club could not operate without our extended group of dedicated volunteers who all deliver their efforts for benefit of the group.

Current Club Officers - 2017 to 2018
President: None
Vice President: None
Treasurer: Mike Snyder
Secretary: Theresa Leko
Board Members:
  Bob Nowicki, Brent Roller, John Young, and Tom Paska

Other Club Positions

2018 Annual Show Co-chairs: Chuck and Bev Stupca
Librarian: Steve and Lori Murray
Coffee and Donuts: Bob Nowicki
Club Photographer: Tom Severson
Web Editor: Tom Severson
Community Education Coordinator: (Looking for a volunteer to lead this...)
Festival of Trees Project Planning Coordinator: Laurie Reed

Club Classes Planning Committee: John Rownd, Terry Johnson, Bev Stupca, Chuck Stupca, Cheryl Jones, and Laurie Reed

Club Officers - 2016 to 2017
John Young
Vice President:
Rich Garrett
Steve Thalacker
Theresa Leko
Board Members:
LaVerne Schettl, Bob Nowicki and Brent Roller

Club Officers - 2015 to 2016
Nick Poleschuk
Vice President:
John Young
Steve Thalacker
Theresa Leko
Board Members:
LaVerne Schettl, Rich Garrett and Bob Nowicki

Club Officers - 2014 to 2015

President: John Rownd
Vice President: Nick Poleschuk
Treasurer: Steve Thalacker
Secretary: Angie Ziemetz
Board Members:
Tim Melin, John Young and LaVerne Schettl

History of club presidents:
1976-1976 Michael Resman
1976-1981 Norman Wilson
1981-1983 Del Schoonover
1983-1985 George Jones
1985-1987 Tom Pike
1987-1989 Ev Ellenwood
1989-1991 Tom Paska
1991-1993 Erling Burns
1993-1995 Bob Nowicki
1995-1997 Ron Bymers
1997-1999 Millard Vitse
1999-2001 Bob Kittley
2001-2003 Paul Glowacki
2003-2005 Trent Busch
2005-2007 Wayne Hendrickson

2007-2009 Randy Kinnick
2009-2011 Laurie Reed
2011-2013 Mike Snyder
2013-2014 Chuck Johnson
2014-2015 John Rownd
2015-2016 Nick Poleschuk
2016-2017 John Young